Some commentators feel that grandparents should live together with their children and grand children, while others say that elderly people should be encouraged to live independently. Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate, and reach your own conclusion.

It has been a debatable issue as to whether combined families dwelling together are more suitable or the octogenarians should live alone. Both sides of the issue will be discussed and a personal viewpoint shall be put forward in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, if the modern children of late want to imbibe traditional values and etiquette, they must grasp from their grandparents. Moreover, the elders would further become proficient in comprehending the latest gadgets and gizmos. My grandfather, for example, mastered the skill of messaging on Whatsapp while living with us at our ancestral home. Therefore, staying with the elder section of society would reap benefits for both generations. On the other hand, some scholars contend that living alone and not bothering their own kin would be more fruitful as it not only provides liberty to accomplish desires but also rejuvenates their minds. In the bargain, the living style of octogenarians is quite unique as compared to youngsters because the more they age, the more the generation gap leads to the difference in choices. For instance, while living together the elders mostly prefer to remain silent and prefer a peaceful environment at home but teenagers love to play loud music and also there is more commotion at the place of residence. Thus, it becomes extremely challenging to comprehend each other at home and staying alone is unquestionably appreciable.. In conclusion, both the arguments have been put forward and in my perspective, the grandparents must have their own choice as to whether they want to live with their grandkids and kids or not.