Some people feel that boarding schools are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

It is often said that some people sense that boarding schools are a superb choice for children. However, others are not content for several causes. This essay will discuss the debate and give a concluding view. The proponents of attending boarding schools claim this kind of school has several advantages. First of all, children participate in different activities at school full-time, which leads to strengthening their mental and physical abilities. For example, students at boarding schools have more opportunities to achieve their goals in several fields. Moreover, those who support this idea assert that in this kind of school, the students acquire academic and practical skills and will be more productive in the future. For instance, learners who have studied in these schools enter the labor market earlier. Those who disagree with the idea point out that children studying in these types of schools often suffer from homesickness and depression because they are far from their families. For example, some of these children will face different mental problems such as anxiety, lack of self-confidence, and aggression in the future. In addition, the opponents of studying in boarding schools claim that the fees for these kind of schools are much higher than in ordinary schools. That is to say, conventional schools don’t require any food and dormitory expenses, unlike boarding schools. To conclude, it seems that being with family is a vital factor for all children, and it is a more important issue than learning at boarding school; however, supporters believe children would be more independent at boarding school.