In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of advertisements that try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys, and other goods. Some people claim this is unfair as parents feel under pressure to buy these kinds of things for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s modern era, advertisements of snacks and toys have become even more aggressive and annoying. They mainly aim on children who begin begging their parents to pay for these goods. Some people assume that such situation as unjust. However, I fully disagree with this viewpoint and I would explain my opinion broader in this essay. Firstly, restricting advertising of snacks and toys would significantly decrease their annual revenue, because people mainly find out about new collections from marketing of these goods. It is not fair at all to reduce financial accounts of companies from these areas because someone does not want to be under pressure. If advertisement is considered as a phenomenon, it becomes clear that any ad creates special type of pressure on the listener. Secondly, it is only parents’ responsibility to look after the children, and especially control the content that they receive day to day. Consequently, if you are against the ads of different toys or snacks, do not let children observe them. Moreover, it is hard to state where the child has seen that toy or snack. It could possibly be a shop or his friend telling him about them. To conclude, parents need to get used to the fact that children and their behaviour are only their zone of responsibility, so neither the companies nor the government should care about the ads that they see. Nevertheless, it would be respectful from the companies to make their marketing less annoying for the public.