Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Discuss both these views.

Nowadays diet is something that completely defines individual’s mood and fitness. Some people assume that the government should fully control what is consumed by the citizens. Others think that every man should care for his health by himself only. This essay would discuss both these opinions. To begin with, I will explain the first viewpoint. It seems very rational, when considering the fact that through the system of taxes government could control every position on the market. Such move could be very resultant, because, surely, people would have less desire to buy expensive goods. Moreover, another way to keep citizens fit lies through different activities. Government could establish more free outside sport centers, where people would be able to do certain set of exercises. On the other side, every person understands his real needs better than others. It is very hard to launch restrictions that would positively affect every man in the country. Due to this fact, it is logical that everyone should control himself separately from others. Taking sport into consideration, it should be stated, that it is extremely complicated to motivate inactive people to do sport activities. To conclude, I want to outline that being healthy lies in the zone of responsibility of every citizen. Nevertheless, it would make huge improvement if the government would publicly support healthy way of life.