Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Everyone has the right to freedom of choice. Some individuals assume all tertiary institution learners should study whatever they wish. Others think that they should be granted courses that will be of importance to them in their later life, such as field and computer technology. This essay will discuss both notions and state my pragmatic opinion on why students should be allowed to study their subject of interest To begin with, there is a saying that children are the leaders of tomorrow. For a person to be a leader in a field that person is an expert in that discipline. Young people know their capability and also the subject they know that can be successful. They tend to do better in their area of interest and also have the ability to teach others. Students find a way of solving problems that comes with their choice of careers, they also tend to do better in the field. For instance, My parent wants me to be a computer scientist while my area of interest is Nursing. After writing three entrance examinations for me to study computer science and failing, I was allowed to write the Nursing entrance examination and passed on the first attempt. This made me gain admission into Nursing school and I was happy to study my choice of course. Furthermore, Nobody knows the trend of a subject that determines the future, Every Child should be allowed to make their choice of career without anyone's influence. On the other hand, some folks believe that students should be allowed to take classes that will be an advantage for them in the future because they believe those courses determine someone's future. In the nineteenth century, parents and guardians want their offspring to study law, Accounting, and Medicine because these three courses were seen as the future but today Technology has taken over. To conclude, some folks guess that all higher education followers should study their area of interest. Others assume that they should be allowed to take disciplines that will be useful in the future. I strongly agree with the notion that young people should be allowed to study subject of their choice because they tend to do better in the subject they are good at. I will suggest that older people should allow pupil to study course of their interest