Online shopping is replacing offline or shopping from stores.do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is observed that customers are shifting from offline shopping to online methods as it is more convenient and time-saving. However, in my opinion, it is a negative development for our society. This essay will elaborate on the demerits of e-shopping. Shopping through applications and websites have become a norm, even though it poses various problems. To begin with, since people are consciously continously choosing to shop online, there has been a decline in the growth of local economy. Moreover, local vendors are struggling to make their ends meet and feel burdened to sell their products at cheaper rates. For instance, citizens are fasinated by huge brand discounts and sales and fail to recognise the value of local handicrafts. Furthermore, the chances for an online fraud are extremely high. While shopping customers tend to fall in various traps and loose their hard-earned money. For example, currently, stealing credentials or online payment frauds are rampant. Besides, there is a possibility of products not being similar to the ones shown in online pictures. For instance, not being true to size, colour, shape or quality. Therefore, e-commerce can cause more damage than anticipated. In conclusion, online shopping is hampering the growth and development of our society.In my opinion,local markets are suffering huge losses due to e-commerce. On the other hand, we are engaged in supporting international brands online. Also, online frauds make it more difficult for people to trust these websites. Hence, these sites are loosing their credibilty.