For many young people today, shopping is their favourite free time activity. Why do you think this has happened? Should young people be encouraged to do different activities in their free time?

As societies continue to approach to the excessive consumerism more and more, younger generation are choosing activities like shopping as a passtime pass time and leisure in their free time. This growing trend I believe is due to promoting bad consumption patterns that is frequently preached to the population around the world, through social media, movies, celebrities etc. which would bear more benefit to the business owners of huge international companies. Human being has always acted according to the place and atmosphere their souranded by. As it is said, we will become whatever or whoever we are in contact with, that is the reason why we should choose our neighborhood, workplace, friends and coleagues carefully. Research shows that frequently shown advertisements about products and services in social media, TV etc. are approximately as influential as a seller, speaking to a costumer trying to convince them to buy a comodity; This probably indicates how important commonly shown advertisements can be, no matter how short (or in some cases meaningless) they are. This might be the main reason for younger population's incentive for intensive shopping as an entertainment. However in my view these people are better precisely focus on what truelly is regarded as a priority while choosing their leisure persuit and hobby. As an instance ones who are looking for a long term anf authentic romantic relationship which leads to marriage, they probably should spend a great deal of time studying and practicing communicational skills and generally self improvement. This approach not only can help younger individuals optimize their limited time, but also will contribute to implementing self improvement and personal developement which might be of use in the future and for the humanity. To sum up, an undesirable pattern of consuming will be held responsible for a growing trend of shopping as a hobby among young adults, which could be possibly switched and modified by alternative self-promoting habits like reading and socializing.