Many people are working longer hours. Why is this happening? What problems can this cause to people?

It is believed that many people are giving their work precedence over their personal life, they are putting more hours in their job. This essay will clarify the reasons. On the one hand, there are two reasons for this problem. Firstly, most employees have to work overtime to work for managers requirements or slow a high level of enthusiasm towards their job to improve their possitions. For example, in my mother company, there are significant number of office workers working in order to keep their jobs, they have to stay back to continue doing extra tasks after regular working hour. It can be seen that they are living in overly competitive asmosphere. On the other hand, working perhaps make employees take some adverse effect. They are able to keep their jobs to pay their rent and afford their livelihoods. For instance, people are becoming a part of the race to earn money and buy their desired materials such as house, car. It can be seen that they end up working extra hours to earn compensation. In conclusion, people is spending more time at the workplace in order to afford their livehood by earning money for extra time. beside, competitive working atmosphere affect the psycholog of employees.