International tourism is now more common than even before (except in the times of lock-down during covid 19). Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinions on this?

In recent years, the global travel industry is becoming extremely popular with the assistance of social media. Whether travel influencers have started a travel revolution is becoming a widely debated topic. Despite the fact that some believe these travel videos are significantly related to the rise of international travel, the majority, however, remain skeptical. In my opinion, the advantages of the travel industry have outweigh the disadvantages by far. First and foremost, tourism is an essential factor to enhance the local employment and generate a sustainable income for many local families. Businesses in the tourist destinations need plenty of human resources to maintain excellent services for the visitors. According to the research conducted by Time magazine, international tourism has created millions of job positions, like hotels’ staff and other related occupations in Hong Kong. It is believed 40% of the gross domestic product of Hong Kong is generated by the revenue of tourism. Furthermore, trading businesses are deeply benefited by the international flights, which have greatly increased the number of cargoes being transported from one place to another. This has encouraged the connection of goods exchange, like fruits and other exotic products. In sum, International travelers not only provide a great opportunity for local economic growth, it also establishes a great trading network amongcountries. A further point is that education is another significant advantage which tourism brings. Traveling is a great method to gain first hand knowledge of cultures and histories from other countries. Another striking illustration is that recent studies have shown students who had been on a foreign exchange programme are more likely to have a successful career. As a result, travel experience can simulate the minds of the young generations and broaden their horizons to a brighter future. In short, having discussed the positive aspects of traveling abroad, I contend that the benefits of tourism will not only bring a strong economic growth to society, it will also stimulate the young minds to be creative and enrich their experience in life.