In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The flourishment of the advertising industry will not exist without a wide range selection of ways to access the customers. This day, businesses are having a preference for emphasizing the advances of their products. However, it consists of both benefits and drawbacks and those reasons will be discussed below. Regardless of minor factors contributing to how businesses advertise their products with new recipes, there is a key factor that could explain this phenomenon. Obviously, almost the young are mesmerized by things which are modern, sophisticated and cause charisma rather than an old and simple one. For instance, coming across a common product, it is explainable that none of the teenagers or people in their 20s have any interests. Therefore, it is a target of the businesses’ developments based on the preference for creations among the young. On the second thought, with regard to the older generation including the middle-aged and the old, they get used to tradition, to paraphrase, they tend to have sustainable living which is strongly linked with familiar habits. To be clear, they frequently have a negative attitude towards development, this mainly because of the pleasure of the original and present one, the afraid of experiencing due to the feeling of loss of what is called the ‘best’ version now. Meanwhile, it seems like a weakness to old people, it is the undeniable strength and attraction to the young which is the reason mentioned above. To sum up, businesses ought to consider making a suitable selection of advertising, aim to not only keep the annual average income as well products sold, but the increase of consumers day by day.