Are computers an essential features of modern education? What subjects can be better taught using computers? Are there aspects of a good education that cannot be taught using computers? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Technology has been the most crucial feature of the modern-day education system. The use of computers has become a basic requirement of learning institutions. This essay will enlighten these features of computers along with the subjects that can be taught using digital media and as well as the aspects in which they are not most suitable. To begin with, let us understand what makes computers an essential feature in educational institutions in the first place. One of the millions of benefits of these man-made power machines is that they have become the most convenient and accessible means of communication throughout the world. It enables the students to access the study materials and connect to the teacher of their desire from any part of the world by sitting in their homes. For instance, in recent times when the whole world was shut down due to the Covid Pandemic, studying from home was still possible with the help of the internet and computers. Therefore, this makes computers the most reliable and dependable resource at the same time which makes them an essential feature of modern education. When it comes to the subjects that can be taught using computers, almost any subject can be learned online. In Fact, for many of them, a computer or a laptop is a fundamental need. For example, a student who is enrolled in a software development course cannot practise his coding skills without practically writing the code on a developer system. Hence, these computing devices have become an integral part of today's education system. On the other hand, there are some aspects of the education systems in which these technological machines are not suitable for a practical learning environment. There are some fields of education in which a proper facility with all the necessary equipment is required. For example, the laboratory experiments that need to be done in a chemistry lab must be done in an offline lab with all the chemical instruments. As a result, we cannot completely rely on computers for each and every department of schooling. In conclusion, despite having limited benefits in some fields, the majority of subjects are benefiting from computers and it makes them a basic necessity in modern-day education systems.