Experts say older people were happier and healteir in the past because they did more excercise and spent more time with family and friends, whereas many now suffer from loneliness and health problems. What are the causes of this and what are some solutions ?

Elderly people are facing a lot of issues nowadays regarding loneliness and medical conditions on opposed to the situation in the past decades. This essay will discuss the causes and solutions for this issue. I would like to start off by saying that I do think that older people had the chance to talk and interact with acquaintances and family members before easily than today. Technology has changed the world in many aspects, such as a lot of people keep busy themselves, answering emails, talking by phone, and using social media which limit the time to visit them. Besides, in many cases elderly people ended up living by themselves because their kids are already adults and, therefore, they have their own houses and expenses to take care of. Despite these obstacles, nursing homes are available to assist this affected community not to suffer from loneliness and depression by providing meeting with the same age people where they can speak to each other and make a connection which could be a solution in case that they do not receive a lot of affection from family and friends. However, it is relevant to ensure that the place is certified and registered so that we can trust the service. In conclusion, majority of seniors are facing the fact that they have to finish their lives alone or with poor assistance from their family members which can cause depression, anxiety attacks and sadness, to avoid this issue, certified nursing homes are available for them.