Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A rise in fuel price is the most sufficient way to control vehicles on the road and impurities in the environment. I strongly disagree with the notion and in the essay, I will be discussing the same. Indeed, It is true that traffic jams have been one of the most crucial problems in many cities. However, it is not the only problem we have in the country that we should focus on. Moreover, if we increase the oil price then the automobile Industry will soon be looking for its existence in the country as people will start opting for a cheaper solution to travel. Also, other products and services will go on toss as well. As a result, journeys, shopping, food, clothes and more will go expensive as these all include hidden transportation costs which indirectly hit on countrymen's pockets. For Instance, if the value of gasoline takes off by 25% then products which are getting transported from one state to another will have extra costs by the same margin. Undeniably, we can introduce ourselves to a lot of problems trying to solve. Nevertheless, people can help the government get over this problem without a shooting in natural gas prices. Firstly, electric vehicles are the best replacement for the current motor running on the road. Secondly, there are many mobile phone applications which allow citizens to pool and travel in groups which opens door to more socialising and save ethanol for the next generation. As an illustration, my organisation allows employees to share the travel route in an internal portal where another employee can contact and group pool with the person. In conclusion, it is important to solve the road rush problem but not at the cost of creating new ones. It is better to opt for alternative solutions instead of uplifting the cost of gasoline to reduce congestion.