Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Being busy with the same activities the whole life is a preference of a significant portion of people, but not of all of them – there are many who value bringing changes into what they do. While this is largely a personal choice, I believe that it is important to think about introducing changes at some point in life. Life is short, which is already a good reason to become good at something and not abandon it too soon. Many jobs and hobbies require significant amounts of time before they can start bringing enough money or entertainment. Especially because the period of life when it is easy to start doing new things is short, far not everyone can afford radical changes. Simply because human life was not designed for multiple occupations or interests, many people do not pivot, and it has been normal traditionally. And specifically, in the least developed countries the likelihood for someone to choose stability is the highest. As the society in the developed countries progresses, more opportunities for ordinary people open there. To reconsider what you should be spending your time on, as well as to try alternatives, is no longer too uncommon. Before, risks of making wrong choices during your youth were too high, which was ruining lots of lives. These days, it is no longer the case, and the possibilities of continuing studies or restarting careers after having children help people to restore faith in themselves or to start feeling fulfilled. One of the most common examples is professional athletes, who have no other choice than to train for a new job after they get too old for sports. But not only them people from other professions can do the same if they get tired, and this is becoming normal. To summarize the above, things have changed because of the social progress, and while doing the same for the whole life did not have alternatives before, these days there is always a choice. I personally think that more people should consider the possibilities of changing the course of their lives even at late stages.