living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowlege or experience.

According to some living abroad where you are required to speak a foreign language might cause massive social troubles in addition to the practical ones, and I agree with that because for example people do not communicate well with non-natives, children belonging to those workers usually suffer at school and at last the employers usually hire natives to the best jobs rather than foreigners. Firstly, it usually takes years for people to master a foreign language which makes that time the toughest for them as societies do not communicate well with individuals who possess poor accents, putting such workers and their families in a sort of isolation at their jobs and schools as natives tend to socialize less with non-native speakers. Secondly, the children of a foreign father usually suffer a lot at school, because their colleagues not only notice their poor speech skills but sometimes that extend to bullying them for being different. In addition to, the educational progress of those offspring often is below intermediate due to the hardships they face with the accent at the beginning. Besides that children usually blame their parents for travelling to such places where they suffer. Finally, it is hard to be stuck with minor jobs that are away from talking to clients due to the lower level of excellence for such foreign languages, moreover workers cannot express themselves well due to their poor skills with the dialect. This leads them to continuous underestimation by their bosses. In conclusion, I agree that using new language can put anyone in multiple problems socially and practically.