Nowadays foreign visitors show more interest in the museums of a country than its local residents do. Why is this happening?What can be done to attract more local residents to the museums of their country?

Nowadays, international travelling is increasing at a rapid rate. It is a widely held belief that overseas visitors show more interest in the museums of a country to learn about new cultures and traditions. However, local residents do not take interest in it. There are several reasons behind this sensitive notion which will be discussed in impending paragraphs following with solutions of it. To commence with, there are multifarious reasons why the local crowd does not take interest in visiting museums like those foreigners. First and foremost, it is a waste of money for citizens. To elucidate, international visitors are eager in order to learn about new cultures and traditions as this would help them to adapt country's environment. Whereas, local people are already familiar with the history of their country due to which they take visiting museums as a waste of money as well as time. Besides this, another concrete point is that foreigners have a lot of time to visit historical gardens. To explicate, to spend vacations, visitors mainly prefer to explore another country's history due to which they have a plethora of hours to enjoy their holidays by visiting museums. But, because of a hectic schedule, the local public does not get enough time to acquire knowledge about their nation's past, resulting in the least interest in museums among the local people. To cite an example, a survey has been conducted on 1000 visitors by an eminent journalist in the U.S in 2018, which articulates that 65% of visitors who are visiting museums are foreigners. A number of strong measures must be implemented to tackle this issue. The first solution is to spread awareness among the citizens of the country about their culture. To elaborate, in this cutting-edge epoch, youngsters do not want to know about the past of their homeplace since they take knowledge of history as trash due to which there is a decline in the number of local visitors to museums. Hence, the government should spread awareness among today's youth by lowering the price of tickets to museums. Due to this, the young generation can afford to visit museums frequently. To recapitulate, local residents do not show interest in museums as they already have knowledge about their past which could cause a detrimental impact on future generations so authorities should take action on this issue by spreading awareness.