Some people believe that government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce congestion,others think that building more and wider roads is the best way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In this contemporary epoch, whilst proponents are of the belief that trains and underground will have a positive effect on the traffic problem, opponents have a diverse view. Thus, I am a staunch believer that the traffic problem will not be solved unless both trains and the underground be upgraded. On the one hand, upgrading faster means of transport will help in the development of the country's economy. In other words, when governments invest their money into train development, they will nourish their economy because more people use it, and this leads to more funds to enter a country's safe. An eminent example is Egypt's economy which has been nourished due to the massive number of citizens who are using the subways nowadays. Hence, what can be said is that faster means of transportation can help a country's economy. On the other hand, some proponents believe that building roads with a plethora of avenue can decrease traffic jams. To clarify, if governors upgrade a road by adding to it more avenue, this will facilitate the moving of cars which leads to fewer traffic jams. A salient example is Egypt which is focusing on increasing the number of avenue on roads which eases the movement of cars, and this leads to less traffic congestion. Thus, the wide avenue may solve traffic jam problems. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, what can be said is that massive streets, subways, and trains may help in solving traffic congestion, and governors should invest as much money as they can to improve them.