Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in todays world subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

As a result of technological advancement, Science has gained more popularity and it is in demand nowadays. Whether to select the significance of history or science, I choose the latter. I feel that there are many advantages of science over history which I have mentioned in this essay. Firstly, Science provides opportunities for new innovations and creativity. Additionally, Science has various branches according to the people's interests such as biology, engineering, genetics, astronomy, piolet et cetera. Hence, studying Science subject is beneficial over history because grades in Science are necessary to get admission in its various fields. Logical reasoning, analytical power, cognitive abilities and comprehension; these all would be improved by studying Science. On the other hand, some segments of people believe that it is crucial to learn history about our own culture for the purpose of remembering the struggles of our ancestors for providing us better life today. Furthermore, knowledge of various cultures' traditions and values, rules and regulations, are better known by their histories. These all aspects of history are important to some extent but they can never overweigh the superiority of science. Moreover, history tells us about past events but according to me, knowing our present and future is way more beneficial for us which can be achieved by Science. In conclusion, although History and Science both have their own significance. It is totally dependent on an individual's choice of subject selection. Children who love to solve equations are more interested in Science and who are curious about various communities are inclined toward History.