some people spend most of their ives living close to where they were born. what might be the reason for this? what are the advantages and disadvantages?

In today's world, globalisation is a very big trend, and as, result many choose to live abroad in pursuit of finding new life and experiences around the world. However, some other crowds choose to stay in their home country. In this essay, I will share my opinion of why people choose to stay in their homeland and compare the benefits and downsides of this choice. First of all, as humans, we are social creatures. We are born as a part of family and community which is an important aspect of our life. Being part of a community provided us with safety and belonging which played an important role in social evolution throughout history. Raising by the social norms and customs of our culture shapes our worldview, daily habits as well as social skills. There are many benefits to living close to our roots. As mentioned above, first of all, being part of a community can benefit us socially, which means there is always someone there to help us when we need support. Another aspect is it is an easy adaptation to life, because of the rules and knowledge has already been taught by our families. On the other hand, staying in the same place and living with like-minded people might cause a narrow mindset and not being able to understand other cultures and people's views. Furthermore, it decreases independency and freedom because life in a small circle limits our life choices and opportunities. To conclude, there is good and bad sides to every life choice, and we should consider both sides. We should prioritize our needs and goals when we choose us forever home.