ome people say History is one of most important school subjects other people think that, in today world,subject like science and technology are more important than History

Nowadays, there are two views, some people think that History taking part in the curriculum is the most essential thing and someone else thinks that today’s world requirements make some topics more important, such as Science and Technology, than past. This essay will discuss both views and I express my opinions in the end. On the one hand, there are many people who have an idea, reading the past and concluding from what happened at that time may be beneficial for the community because as people read about their past, they may become more aware of their countries’ current situations. Moreover, knowing the past may gather society and it may be a handy tool that builds a common culture. On the other hand, people who have more materialistic thoughts do not believe in the past’s importance. According to them, students who get an education which is full of science and technology may be capable in order to solve some difficulties such as diseases and natural catastrophes or military issues. When a plague or a war breaks out, nations do not need societies that know only history, contrary to views that can eliminate problems. In conclusion, In my opinion, pupils should grow up as a person who know the past and use it as a light for the future. However, we can create a generation who are more productive and creative thanks to technology and science. For this reason, we should give more significance to them. Yet, there is no reason in order to omit one of the subjects in the curriculum.