Some people argue that the government should give every unemployed person a mobile phone and should make sure they have access to the Internet. They believe this is the best way of using public money to reduce the problem of unemployment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, unemployment among youngsters has increased incredibly because of the fewer job opportunities. Some tend to believe that using public funds for paying their phone bills and internet cost is a more effective way to get rid of problems like unemployment. I strongly advocate for this notion because exploring the internet creates a lot more opportunities to start their career from the initial stage as people nowadays do their online business while sitting at home and earning considerable income. The primary reason for this notion is that, if they have smartphones with superior quality of the Internet, they can easily start their own trade in any part of the world. In addition, their startup can help to create more job opportunities for youngsters like managing their social media accounts and managing the import and export of goods. Let's take the example of a famous tiktoker named khabby chubby lamme, who has more than two billion followers in less than two years and his all different social media accounts are managed by five different people. Another major reason is that using public funds for this purpose also creates awareness of the power of the internet throughout the world. Moreover, if the Government set up a new business to create jobs, it will cost more than giving them mobile phones with internet access. So it is cost and time effective to increase the efficiency among people. Not only this but also people can help in increasing the National GDP by selling their products and services all over the world which can make our economy more strong. In other words, the Internet is a part and parcel of new business opportunities. In conclusion, according to me, if government start using funds for this and ensure that everyone has access to superior quality internet, it will not only create jobs but also be helping to accelerate the world economy.