Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Traffic is a high-pressure problem in recent decades. Government seeks to find out some solutions to control this headache issue. There are some suggestions that the gasoline price should be increased to solve the growing traffic and polluted environment problems. From my perspective, I total disagree with this point of view and will describe it in this essay. Firstly, people say that let the price of gasoline is followed invisible hand of the market that is increased when high demand and vice versa. The market will be performed as a balancing master between Supply and Demand, the price will appear when these curved lines are reached at a point. This principle is almost applied to legal and common products, however, petrolic energy is a special product that users are unable to limit their demand. For instance, people prefer going to the workplace, shopping mall or somewhere else by their own vehicles or public car as their expectation, it is basic demand and unforbidden. Unluckily, transportation will be peaked when people use vehicles at the same time that resulting to traffic jams in any huge city in the world. Additionally, almost private cars and motorbikes are using fuel and it is an essential cause of air pollution. Undeniable, developing a recycle-energy and public electric transportation system would be the best way to solve not only this thorny social issue but also an environmental problem. The Metro system has brought into play transportation in some urban area that has a high population and narrow areas such as Singapore, Hong Kong and Tokyo. Besides, electric vehicles have not eliminated carbon dioxide which is harmful to the environment and healthy for humankind. Indeed, in some European cities, the Metro is well coordinated with an electric bus system that resulting a pure environment for residents and travellers In short, transportation seems to be basic demand of people therefore high-price of gasoline is not the best solution to limit traffic or pollution issues because they have to transport everyday