Some people argue that immigrants should adopt the local culture when immigrating to a new country. An alternative view is that they can adapt to a new environment by establishing a short community. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Migrants moving another country to settle their by adopting the current country culture and some migrants want to start their own culture is arguably noticeable. Will this help to bring a new prosperity or create problems when the residents in the current nation oppose them?. This easy will discus the merits and demerits about the own culture of immigrants and adapting a new culture using a pragmatic approach. Firstly, the important thing is that when society is democratic then only the newcomers will have a chance to propose their own culture. For example, if you go to Western Countries like Europe, USA or Canada the locals will show interest in knowing about the new customs and they do adopt them if they are interested. In short, if the country follows democratic rule then there is possibility for the immigrants to introduce their own customs and values. Another crucial factor is that it is every individual’s interest in adapting a new culture or not. If the nation is followed by a monarchy rule and the migrants migrating to those nations should be adopting the new culture for their livelihood. For instance, migrants in Pakistan, Afghanistan and Iraq where they follow the monarchy rule, proposing a new culture will create problems in their nations and to immigrants as well. Lastly, in my opinion, it is every person’s own decision in following their own culture or choosing a different one. The immigrants should be respecting other culture values as they respect their own traditional values.