In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, according to the cities’ expansion and the need for fast and extensive shipment, some people believe that most of the country’s budget should be spent on building new railway lines for super fast trains amidst cities, while others think that the money should be dedicated to ameliorating the current public transportation system. In the following, I am going to discuss both vantage points and present my own idea. To begin with, the aforementioned new trains are much faster than normal trains in that their speed is usually more than 250 miles per hour, and inasmuch as they work with electricity using them will cause no pollution for the environment. Consequently, utilizing them make people reach their destinations quicker and in an environmentally friendly manner. For example, there is a train called the L0 series in Japan which travels at the speed of 340 miles per hour and uses a gas turbine to produce electric current to move. Utilizing this maglev not only has made folks happy and satisfied but also has improved the air quality of Tokyo. On the other hand, improving the current public system will cost less than constructing new railways for fast-paced locomotives and also the results of such action can be seen sooner. For instance, in Ahwaz did authorities plan to build a very high-speed subway in that in addition to local settlers of Ahwaz, other people from near towns could use it as well inasmuch as traffic congestion was turned into a complicated problem ten years ago. Therefore, they plotted a plan for building the above-mentioned subway; however, because of the exorbitant cost of building this train, and because the construction was so time-consuming they would rather spend the budget on existing public transport systems; subsequently, the traffic congestion of that city is resolved to a high extent right now. In my opinion, both of the aforementioned notions are correct, yet I reckon that the majority of the budget should be spent on the current public transportation systems now that construction of a new railroad could be impossible in some regions for example, in cities that have become separated by the sea or huge rough mountains; on the other hand, along with the ameliorating of existing public transport, the minor part of the cost is supposed to be dedicated for construction such new methods of transport in a long run now that it could be beneficial for every caste of society, especially those who want to reach the destination fast, yet they do not have the money for travelling by air. To sum up, regarding the need for building new rail lines for developed and fast locomotives, or spending money to improve current methods of communal transportation systems, I believe that both viewpoints are correct, but the second notion is more important because of the above-mentioned reasons that I described in the above paragraphs.