In marriages today, some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people think that both parents should work and take care of the family. This makes sense in some situations, but I think it's better for a family to divide up tasks. In most cultures, women did not have the freedom to work until very recently. In the last few decades, women have gained more rights in society, which has given them more opportunity to grow in their careers. Not only can women now work and reach their full potential, but they also have the chance to take on more responsibility. They can help their families with money and also feel better about themselves. But the best way to take care of a child in a family is to have clear roles for everyone. If both parents work, the kids won't get enough attention. Of course, rich families can hire a nanny to take care of the kids, but this can't replace the love of one's real parents. Also, most families from the working class just have to work harder at their jobs and at home. This can make parents very tired over time and make them feel helpless and overworked. It can even cause anxiety disorders and depression. In conclusion, if both parents work, there wouldn’t be a healthy balance in a family; especially if the couple have small kids at home.