Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as the Sahara desert and Antarctica. What are the benefits and disadvantages of visiting this area?

Nowadays, a lot of travelers are exploring areas where situations are hard such as the Sahara desert and Antarctica. This essay will state the pragmatic points on the profit and the demerit for guests to go to such a location. To begin with, A desert is a sandy and dry land with a high degree of hotness. They are areas where plants can't survive due to the soil type and also lack of rain. The following points will state the advantages for tourists to explore such places. Firstly, the sightseer can learn about the geographical area of the desert. For instance, the Sahara desert is the hottest and one of the largest in the world located in Africa. Secondly, visitors can study the people staying in the neighborhood and also get knowledge of their culture, heritage, and how they have been surviving the climate. Countries like Mali, Niger, etc share boundaries with the desert. Thirdly, some animals are only peculiar to this region example Camels. This is used as a source of transportation and their meat for food. Sightseers can get information on how they survive the weather, their life span, and also their uses. On the other hand, the following points will state the cons for travelers' visiting such regions. First, the hot weather might not be conducive for the visitor to stay, their skin might react to the high degree temperature causing sunburn. Second, the guest might experience a language barrier because some of the neighbouring community speak French, Hausa, and so on and might not be able to relate well with the residents. Furthermore, there is a high velocity of wind in the desert, this wind can blow the desert sand into the traveler's eyes which might cause discomfort. To conclude, presently, quite a several visitors are touring regions where conditions are tough which include the Sahara Desert and Antarctica. The benefit is that people will be able to meet and learn from the resident. The demerit is that the hot climate might damage their skin.