Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people feel content having a constant routine repeated daily all through their lives and try their best to avoid any predictable change that might occur in life, while others believe that trying and exploring new things always have good impacts. In my view, I think that changes are inevitable and indeed the outcome is always positive. Most people try to adhere to a clearly defined lifestyle because they somehow feel safe knowing every small detail in their lives and avoiding the most minuscule changes is mainly related to their fear of failure. They hold that exploring new things is full of unpredictable dangers that could have detrimental and counterproductive results. For example, many employees are not satisfied with their work but they bear them anyway because they are horrified by the thought of being jobless if they resign or of failure if they start their own business. Therefore, some people prefer to spend their lives in their comfort zone doing the things they are used to doing every day. On the other hand, there are those who are bold enough to explore every aspect of life and deem that it always has pleasant outcomes. In other words, life is full of unpredictable events that no one can control, so it is better to be psychologically prepared for any changes and accept them and learn from them. For instance, successful personalities worldwide are those who are not scared of trying new things and learn from their mistakes committed in the process. Consequently, There are many good reasons why people should not limit themselves to a monotonous routine because they will gain the much-needed experience to thrive. In conclusion, some people prefer spending their lives doing the same things over and over again while escaping any possible changes. However, others, believe that the ups and downs that a person goes through while experiencing new things are always beneficial.