There are several factors that motivate people to stay in the workforce, and money is the most important reason/factor. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many today argue that money is the most important aspect that makes employees remain in their workplace. However, I strongly disagree with this opinion as I believe that job satisfaction and a good working environment are factors that could motivate people to stay in their job. Employees that feel satisfied in their jobs are more likely to stay and are more productive than those that receive high salary but feels miserable. When people are contented and happy, they can produce better outputs and are motivated to do more, leading to a career growth. For instance, nowadays, many young employees are leaving their high paying jobs and switch to careers where they are happy and fulfilled, although the pay is low. Hence, money is not always the reason for individuals to stay in a job. Moreover, many people also keep their current positions not because of the great compensation but because of the working environment. Employees that feel valued by the company are presumably going to keep their careers than those that notice like they are not appreciated. In addition, a good relationship with other members of the company is also a factor that contributes to a good working environment. For example, a company that provides career growth and development, respects and supports their staff will mostly retain them and a team with a good communication strategy and acknowledge and trust every member will definitely make them want to stay. In conclusion, I believe that high salary is not the most important piece that motivates people to stay but it is when they are satisfied and are valued in their work.