Very few schoolchildren learn about the value of money and how to look after it, yet this is a critical life skill that should be taught as part of the school curriculum. Do you agree or disagree?

It is fact that making money is very easy as compared to how to use or invest it. wealth management is a significant skill that everyone should learn whether it is in schools, colleges or universities. So personally, I am in the favour of this statement that it should be a part of their study, in school as a major subject. First and the foremost reason is the inflation rate. It has increased from 2.5 to 7.5 Per cent in the last five years. Not only this, but the prices of basic groceries and fuel also climbed drastically in past few years. This means, that people who do not know how to invest their capital in different public sectors are unable to grow their whole life. Let’s take an example of a famous businessman name Mukesh Ambani, who started his investment journey in 1980 with only 200 rupees. And right now he is the world’s third richest man. That is called the power of wealth management and investment. In addition to that, if kids will have this subject in their studies they will understand the value of funds and be able to create their own assets and liabilities at a younger age. Moreover, they will learn how they can make capital by putting their treasure into simple assets like properties and shares. Nevertheless, they should be taught by their teachers the famous quote from the book “Rich dad and poor dad ” which said, “ I don’t want to work for money, money will work for me". In conclusion, according to me, having subject management of wealth in schools and colleges makes our kids more reliable and efficient.