The position of women has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Do you agree or disagree that many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children?

Some people say that women in today’s society have evolved and that an increasing number of employed married mothers have contributed to the growing number of problems that involve juveniles. Some argue that this is due to the fact that more mothers are now working and are not available to take care of and raise their kids properly. However, I disagree with this statement due to the fact that the environment and a person's innate personality also affect the kid's upbringing. They say that it takes a whole community to raise a child. A child’s growth and development are influenced by a lot of factors and are not only influenced by their mothers. For instance, the children’s environment plays an important role in their upbringing such as the community they grow up with, their teachers and classmates at school, their neighbours and playmates, and their families and relatives. Moreover, working mothers can still provide the nurturing care, unconditional love, and proper guidance that the child needs. A kid with a stay-at-home mom does not guarantee that the kid will grow up properly and with no problems at all. Furthermore, each individual has their own innate personality, attitude, and disposition at birth that cannot be influenced by anyone. For example, this can be observed in some instances where we can see that kids grew up differently from their parents especially from their mothers regardless if they are staying home or working. There are also children who did not grow up with their mothers such as children from the orphanage who are doing great and are not a part of the society’s problem. This just shows that an individual has his own mind that cannot be altered by others. In conclusion, raising kids to become responsible adults is affected by a lot of factors. The problems that arise from young people today are not solely brought about by the increasing number of working mothers that are not present at home to take good care of their children.