Governments investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Government should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement.

Arts,music and theatre is the important sector of a particular country. Some people think that investment in arts, music and entertainment is a waste of money and that the government should invest the fund in public services instead. I strongly disagree with this statement and I think that it is not appropriate to invest Entertainment funds in public services. I will explain my reason for it in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the Entertainment industry generates ample work opportunities for the public. To illustrate this, PVR cinemas and music shows need a number of people for their management. For example, a theatre needs food caterers and ticket collectors to handle their shows. Also, the authorities can earn more and more taxes from the entertainment sector, this is because theatres generate more revenue from their customers and the government should definitely invest an equal amount of funds in theatres like public services to earn more taxes from them. Furthermore, It is also the government's duty to invest funds in public services like transportation and water supply, this is because these are basic needs for people to survive in the world. To illustrate this, buses and other transportation mediums are much more important for individuals to cover certain distances very effectively. For example, good roadways in village areas along with mineral and water supplies help to standard the citizen's life. To conclude, I think that the authority should invest an equal amount of money in both public services and the entertainment sector, which helps the government to earn taxes from them and can also enhance the community life by supplying basic accommodation like water and roadways.