Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and giver your own opinion

In recent times, the world is becoming increasingly competitive. The activities that we do at our tender age play a significant role in making us who we are. While some parents advocate that it is better to involve in team activities, others are of the opinion that children should engage in tasks where they are alone. The following essay will discuss both the arguments and provides evidence as to why involving in team activities is a superior choice. On one hand, kids who spend their pass-time mostly by themselves grow up to have full control over the situations they would face in the future. Though, this may lead to many of them not developing in terms of interpersonal skills and thus resulting in a lack of confidence. For instance, my eldest cousin who was brought up in a foreign land, being completely isolated from other children during his childhood, now faces a deficiency of courage whenever he meets a group of people. Hence, spending childhood lonely might help endorse a few good habits, however, it certainly is not helpful in building confidence which is very essential in the later part of life. On the other hand, children who are surrounded by other people, be it their elders or other friends of their own age, will often come up to be bold and outspoken. They tend to take wild and risky decisions which are necessary in the present entrepreneur world. As an example, my brother has always volunteered as a leader in all possible team tasks right from a young age which enabled him to become the CEO of the company that he runs today. Therefore, dealing with folks right from childhood brings out the braveness that is needed for challenges ahead. To summarise, although spending quality time alone might help children grasp the different aspects of a situation it may end up making them an introvert. Alternatively, coordinating with a team will enhance their people skills that facilitate their success. Hence parents must encourage children to engage in as many social activities as possible.