Children are now watching more television than they have ever done before. What are the possible risks and the benefits of this?

Nowadays, numerous people believe that watching TV can result in some problems for children. However, others mention television's advantages. Watching TV has its own benefits and drawbacks which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. It is obvious that TV is one of the most attractive social media, in particular, for children. This issue results in their willingness towards watching their favorite characters in cartoons. Most people are of the belief that children's imagination would be improved when they watch TV. In addition, these children would have an opportunity to be one of the cartoon characters' fans, talk about these cartoons with their same-aged, and make some friends. On the other hand, watching TV is considered as a harmful activity when it is more than 3 or 4 hours per day. Psychologists and scientists believe that social media such as TV may affect children adversely. For instance, depression, isolation, inactivity, and obesity are some serious problems which threaten their future and health. In conclusion, watching TV is considerably widespread among children. While some parents are worried about televisions' impacts, others pay attention to its benefits and advantages. Using social media such as TV is amusing and enjoyable, however, children should try to use them moderately to not cope with any problem in their future lives.