Many people say that universities should only offer places to young students with highest marks, while others say they should accept people of all ages, even if they did not do well at school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some school of thought holds that universities are seen as a place suitable only for the young students with the highest grades, others argue that higher education should be made available to people of all ages even though they don't perform well. This essay will examine the rational behind both perspective and assert my strong agree with the former viewpoint. On the one hand, there are some who believe that the government should encourage people to go to school because education is considered a basic right of everyone. I n fact, this tendency will bring some benefits if people follow their own dreams, regardless of age and learning ability, especially in a achievement-oriented society like Vietnam. Examples of broadening your horizons and having a higher chance of achieving success - paying jobs are seen as positive examples. Another driving factor is that the academic records of students in middle and high schools do not provide sufficient information about their academic performance. Thus, students these days tend to have a variety of classes to choose the best major that best suits their ability at universities instead of just studying the main subjects as before. Dispite the aformentioned benefits, i would maintain that concern regarging limit learners seem more justifiable. Students with good academic results are more likely to adapt to the university environment, where all students have developed essential soft skills in high school such as critical thinking, judgment, time management or problem-solving skills. Moreover, these skills not only help students deal with big workloads but also relieve tention at university. In addition, governments give university places to only high-ranking young students, this tailored policy will have lasting affects on economic increase and other sectors. Rather than risk training students with diverse abilities, this trend prioritize creating a more conducive learning environment with state-of-the-art facilities and highly qualified professionals. Thus,a future source of skilled labor is being made.