Do you agree or disagree with the following statement ? People should read only those books that are about real events l, real people, and established facts. Use specific and details to support your opinion.

Non-fiction books have always marked a great example for interestingly providing people with information a fact that no one could argue with. However, Unifying only this type of books for people to read is something that I highly disagree with. In this essay, I will be showing my reasonings behind adopting this point of view. To begin with, obligating documentaries and real-life-based books on everyone is far from being possible since age is a factor that should be highly considered before doing so. For example, a seven-year-old child would not only never be interested or capable of understanding such types of books, but also thrives on reading a story that is entertaining and thrilling. In addition, encouraging children and young adults to read fiction goes for their own benefit as it helps them to think more creatively and widen their imagination. Another reason that supports my disagreement is that individuals could have different tastes and sometimes they prefer to escape from the reality by reading books that allow them to travel by their imagination to another different world. A crucial point that I would also like to add is that when the public and readers purchase only non-fiction books and documentaries could affect the business of the writers of other genres. This leads to discouraging them from publishing books and kills the creativity that exists in this world. In conclusion, although there are some great advantages to reading non-fiction books, it is not a great idea to unify this type of books to read as there are different tastes that must be satisfied and plenty of creative writers that we must encourage their business.