Write about the following topic: In certain countries, the number of people who use bicycles as the main means of transport is reducing even though it is beneficial both physically and environmentally. What can be the reasons for this change in preference? How can people be encouraged to use bicycles? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Earlier, many communities used bicycles as their main source of transportation but nowadays, people changed their transportation vehicles to other vehicles like bikes, cars, etc. Cycling is one of the good sports to keep people healthier. By using bicycles as their transport people will keep their bodies healthy and also protect the environment from pollution. However, they are not using bicycles as their transport and there is a rapid decrease in their usage. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for these changes and then will see some solutions to encourage people to use bicycles. Firstly, In this modern and developed era, communities are not using bicycles as their source of transport. One reason is, that communities are having hectic work schedules so they don't want to waste their time on transportation. There is a huge advancement in technology, so there are various vehicles to transport from one place to another place by saving time. So, due to lack of time, communities changed their transport to advanced vehicles like cars, bikes, etc. For instance, A software employee, who is travelling from home to the office will use the bike to reach his/her office within their office timings. Secondly, There are various benefits to using cycles as their source of transport. By bringing awareness among the communities about the benefits of cycling then we can encourage people to use bicycles as their transport vehicles. By cycling every day, people will be fit physically and healthy. Bicycles do not require fuels to travel from one place to another place like advanced vehicles, in this way, pollution will be reduced and communities can protect their environment. For instance, My father uses a bicycle as his transport when he wants to travel to nearby places by 1 to 2 km. In this way, he will control his blood pressure and be healthy and also protect our environment. To sum up, In my view, Most communities are not using bicycles due to lack of time but by bringing awareness among them then they will start using bicycles as their transport at least to travel to nearby places.