some people think that modern games can help children develop wide range of skill . but other think that traditional game can be much better for developing such skills. What is your opinion?

It is an undeniable fact that, nowadays children are spending more time on virtual games than traditional games. Some people believe that local games have more benefits than modern games. This topic is debatable. This essay will discuss both points of view in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, due to the advanced technology it is proven that, modern games can affect mental and physical abilities as they are spending more time on phones and laptops. Moreover, many youngsters suffer from diseases like vision problems and headaches Another disadvantage of this approach is, obesity which also increase increasase day by day in children and it affects them in long run. To cite an example, as per the " Times of India " newspaper 40% of children are suffering from obesity owing to sedentary lifestyles. On the other side, some people think that traditional games boost the skill of young ones. Furthermore, some games such as puzzles, alphabets improve cognitive skills in children. Another relevant argument to support my justification is that, most traditional games are outdoor games and they help children when it comes to health and well-being. Traditional games are important for mental health also. To conclude the aforementioned arguments, computer games have both merits and demerits. But parents should keep eye on their offspring to control the use of modern games. While traditional games are most beneficial for children. Parents should encourage them to play the traditional games more so it would be more beneficial for them in long run.