Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Nowadays, plastic is one of the most extensively used material all over the world. Despite of having unlimited applications, it creates a multitude of problems for the environment. This issue is only growing so the government and all responsible citizens must come together and try to solve it. In this essay I will talk about few problems and give suitable solutions. It is a well known fact that these teflon based polymers are non-biodegradable and yet it is used daily in the form of water bottles, food packets and carry bags. The real problem begins when it is thrown away irresponsibly because some of it lies on the roads, some also reaches the ocean. Furthermore, it is eaten by animals like stray dogs, cats and cows or aquatic species which leads to death in the worst case. Moreover, it is burnt at some places where people are unaware of the ways to decompose plastic. As a result, it causes life threatening pulmunay disease like lung cancer. This needs an immediate solution. Controling this global issue is very important and it could be achieved with the help of the government and the individuals together. One of the solutions could be that the government should impose a ban on plastics and only allow recyclable plastic such as thermoprop. Also, the masses must adapt to using paper based products to prevent environmental damage. For example, paper based straws, glasses and bags. Similrarly, environmentalists should teach the ways of composting teflon materials instead of burning it. This could be used as land fillings to make roads as it will not only save our nature but also make the place cleaner. In conclusion, it is well understood that there are enoug applications of plastic which is causing damage to our environment and this problem needs immediate attention. Nevertheless, the goverment and the citizens together can fight against it while working in sync. THe key is to replace plastic with paper and discard correctly.