People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge) Why do you think people attend college or university? You should give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

Education is a significant segment in the twenty- first century. Many people contend that there are several distinctive reasons for individuals to attend university. In my point of view, candidates enrol on courses to gain advanced knowledge in better comparison to what they've learnt in high school. Firstly of foremost, candidates attend college or university in order to pursue their studies to one day achieve their dream job, build a career path, and educate themselves about the practicality which they will face at the workplace and in reality. In today's context to work at a recognized company, it is mandatory that the candidate carries a certain qualification as many organizations look for individuals who have achieved higher grades and as a, standard the employer produces a test before they recruit the individual, in order to determine their knowledge. Secondly, discuss the pros of attending the educational institution is that it supports the person to obtain a better knowledge of the chosen field, as it will help in achieving their goals. The cons are that some individuals take education for granted as they fall into a bad set of groups to socialise, in this, case they just waste time instead of studying. As evidence appears to be, many of these scenarios are faced by students who are studying overseas. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned education is a key element for every individual. The government authorities should ensure that the students receive a good education during their time at the universities so that one-day education would benefit the country and the individual.