Nowadays, more and more children play computer games. Why do you think this is the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

In recent years technology has increased rapidly. Now youngsters are more diverted to playing computer games rather than playing outdoor games. in this essay I will discuss why children are attracted to such kinds of games and also will debate their positive and negative side effects.In my,opinion it has more cons than pros. Nowadays, mostly both parents are working so they want their child to be at home and safe in their absence. so they tend to buy computer games so that children will be at home and this will give them peace of mind. Another reason could be people are living in small houses children don't have much space to play physical games so computer games help them to keep them busy. Additionally, nowadays children live in nuclear families or being a single child they are more attracted to computer games. Some parents also allow their children to play some educational games for example "Raz Kids" for mathematics or "ABCA" for reading. However, computer games have some positive ratio but it has more negative impact on youngsters, as they not doing any physical activities, they are just sitting on the chair and playing which could led to severe health issues for example obesity, red eyes and mental stress. On the other,hand some online computer games are using bulger languages which are impacting their cultural values. Moreover, as children stick to their games they are less involved in family matters even do not interact with their parents.as it is clearly seen that computer games have certainly bad impact on child's physical, moral and mental health. To sum up, Although computer games are interesting and educative it has serious negative impacts which can distract new generation and could create major health issues.