Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

There is a social phenomenon that some children are doted by their parents. In my opinion, it is an incorrect method to cultivate children, which may cause a series of negative long-term influences in the growth of children. There are several reasons why I strongly believe that doting children is bad way to educate children. Firstly, it does not help children develop a correct sense of right or wrong, because they do the things ignore of the consequences. In addition, they don’t know if they can do it because of wrong parenting style. Secondly, it is more likely to let children develop some bad behaviors, which even lead to a crime. For example, once their parents don’t agree with their demands, they might do something crazy, like losing their temper, running away from home, and even killing their parents. On the other hand, children growing in the indulgent environment are more likely to develop a self-centered personality in the future. because they don’t have the ability of self-control as well as a clear limit of whether what they can do. Also, they make a decision only in terms of their mind rather than the reality. For example, after they enter the workforce, if they don’t achieve their work goals,they tend to lose their temper on other people or pass the buck, because they rarely look to themselves for reasons, so they may be ostracized by other colleagues. In conclusion, parents should use a correct way to lead children, this method can not only help children develop optimistic personality,but also help them fit into society in the future.