Some people believe that employers should not be concerned about the way their employees dress, but they should be concerned about the quality of work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern times, people usually have different opinions about being a positive attitude and efficient performance in their jobs. Under this circumstance, some assumed that headman should put judgment on the way staff member wear, while others said that the results of their work are much more crucial. For my part, I partly disagree with this statement based on the following sound reasons below. To begin with, those who are against the job-user should not pay a judgment on clothes suppose that it is also very important to wear decent attire to work especially there are some occupations have a wearing-clothes standard or uniform to wear properly. In addition, the more beautiful the personnel dress, the more impressive customers and clients will be. For example, as a flight attendant, the staff has to follow strictly the uniform criteria from the airline to create professionalism and raise customers’ awareness of their brand and image as well. Therefore, the headman should give an assessment of what employees wear to avoid criticism from the public when there is someone who does not follow the regulations. On the other hand, a convincing opinion to support the boss should not overrate the way workers dress, supposed that it is more comfortable for them to wear their styles and interests to show their personalities and can focus on their task effectively. As can be seen, those who are working as creators, composers, and programmers tend to have simple and comfortable clothing just like they are going out for a walk with their friends, only a T-shirt and jeans or pants instead of a formal vest in order to give the best idea and concentrate on their task thoroughly. Moreover, if the employers always prioritize how team members dress, the company will become a fashion show. Everyone will emulate to become the most prominent person with the hottest trend and high-end fashion outfits which cost them an arm and a leg. As a result, productivity and task achievement will be overlooked which are normally the key factors to enhance the quality of outcome and high revenue for the company. In conclusion, despite wearing formal clothes or an elegant uniform to demonstrate the high quality of the brand, the company owners should also allow their workforce to be free at choosing what they want to wear when going to work to create a comfortable and friendly environment. Furthermore, this also encourages people to show their personal lifestyles and unique character in their office.