Some people believe that teenagers should focus on all school subjects while others think that they should concentrate on the subjects where they do the best or find the most interesting. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been a discussion about teenagers' studies and whether to focus on all school subjects or only on the ones they enjoy or could do best. I partially agree with both ideas since concentrating on all subjects would result in overall grading,while investing in the subjects they could do best would allow them to excel in their skills which will be explained in this essay. To begin with, by choosing to focus mainly on particular subjects, pupils could improve their speciality and do not have to waste time on subjects they won't be using later on in life. Since school subjects are various offering a wide range of courses, students might not have enough time to fully focus on each subject deeply. Thus, they might lack skills or knowledge in some areas. Moreover, there might be subjects that will be in vain when they choose their major in their next degree. For example, those who plan to study Law for an undergraduate degree will not need to have any background in Physics or biology. If the students give their interest or speciality as a priority, that would hugely and positively affect their lives in their future careers. On the other hand, focusing on all subjects would benefit those who have not yet sure about their future plan. By concentrating on every subject they take, students would be able to get more than decent grades in every field. Therefore, they will be eligible to apply to schools that require higher grades. For instance, when diligently studying for the whole subjects taken, one could get great results to apply to a high-ranking institution. It is then important for them to get themselves prepare for an upcoming opportunity. In conclusion, studying hard in every subject would result in pleasant grading for applying to their future degree, while focusing only on the subjects they do best or they enjoy studying allows them to develop their skills in that particular areas.