Mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops or on public transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Even though mobile phones are indispensable equipment in modern life, there are some debates about the negative sides. It is believed that these devices should be prohibited in public spots. From my point of view, I only partly agree because although public society will enhance due to the ban on mobile phones, there are some necessities they bring to us. On the one hand, there are many reasons to ban mobile phones in public areas. To begin with, on account of curiosity, a number of urban children spend the most time on phones such as playing games, surfing Facebook and watching TikTok videos, instead of being involved in outdoor activities and interacting with friends, resulting in inactivity. In addition, many adolescents use mobile phones for their own benefit such as to attract people by taking many selfie photos or films in dangerous spots despite warming and posting on social media. This leaves consequences that many people imitate the videos and put themself in danger. On the other hand, it is undeniable that mobile phones bring many benefits to humans. Phones are devices providing information in every aspect of life, especially for those overseas, conveniently searching data about places by using mobile phones so phones can improve the standard of life. Furthermore, they are used for communicating with others although from any distance. To be specific, when someone is injured in an accident, people around will call an ambulance to take them to the hospital to save them in time. To summarize, while there are many social benefits due to the ban on mobile phones, the need for them is that they must be handy at all times. As I said, I partly agree with this policy. I think the government should choose middle ground solutions for the ban