In many workplaces, online communication is becoming more commonplace than face-to-face meetings, and this is a positive development. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, online communications getting popular in workplaces, and many peoples prefer to have official meetings using Teams and Zoom software rather than having a physical interaction. I believe that this is a positive development because it provides flexibility to attend and participate from any location around the world. In this essay, I will discuss the positive aspects of this development and explain my stance. Due to the advancement in the field of science and technology communications became much easier than in past. Many official meetings are held today online, which provides flexibility to users to attend from any corner around the globe. Software like Teams, Google Meet, and Zoom provides key features like Video calls in order to discuss official matters. For example, during a pandemic when all offices were closed down but these smart communication ways help office staff to stay connected and aligned with work. For these reasons, I believe that smart communication ways are really beneficial for mankind. Many points discussed above which are in the favor of this development. As a consequence physical interaction within the office is less common nowadays. People can focus more on their work rather than spending several hours on the daily commute attending office meetings. Now Sales and Marketing staff for instance present their products virtually to customers by showing detailed information and features that were not practical in past and saves time for both parties. Therefore, from my perspective, this approach is time-saving and up to the required business communications standards. In conclusion, In this essay, I discussed the importance of smart communications and their demand in today’s world. In my opinion, I believe that this is a positive development, not only user-friendly but also a time-saving approach. I think in the foreseeable future smart communication will be quite common business practice and adopted in almost all enterprises as a means of business communication.