Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, television become an important daily life item because it is where we can get knowledge, factual news all around the world, and entertainment. Television is indeed not the only medium to transform all of them globally, however, this is the only technology that most people can access rather the internet. But, recently pop up an issue about whether advertising through television that is directed at young children should be banned or not. I do not think this statement has a more beneficial impact than it's unnecessary. First of all, I believe that parents have full responsibility for their toddler’s show. Actually, young children with the age of five can not choose the channel that they want to watch. Parents should be there aside from their children to control what their kids can see. If negative influence advertising appears, parents can immediately switch the channel or turn on the television. That is the logical solution for avoiding their children from such an advertisement. Secondly, most people advise the government for creating regulations about banning advertising directed toward young children. Instead of doing that, I think the government should publish certain rules for advertising companies. For instance, the government arranges anything that includes an ethical manner, especially for aged two to five. So, the companies can sell their products and people can not be influenced by containing explicit and bad language. To sum up, I strongly disagree about restrictions on television advertising for young children. We can not forbid the companies to promote their product because parents have the obligation to determine what their kids see on TV and there is an alternative solution from the government to set the rules for advertising companies.