Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children in every aspect. Others say that playing computer games can have positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A section of society is of the opinion that playing a digital console is detrimental to youngsters. However,others opine that it is beneficial to them.I agree with the former view because of diseases. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument as well as my stance in the subsequent paragraphs with examples. On the one hand,some schools of thought and I are of the view that playing digital consoles is harmful for the young generation because of diseases.As they play games,their eyes are glued to the screen of the computer which causes eye problems in the long run. For instance,a friend of mine is now blind because of playing games with Information Technology gadgets. Moreover,they become obese as a result of engaging in these activities. The youngsters involving themselves in outdoor activities helps them burn fat which causes obesity.Obesity causes a lot of disease conditions. For example,Obesity is a factor in Hypertension and Diabetes Mellitus.The government should make sure young generations engage in outdoor activities so that they will be healthier. On the other hand,some people opine that computer consoles help individuals to be creative.Those who play these games need to use their imagination to win.To illustrate this,Grand theft is a game which helps individuals to think a lot in order to accomplish their mission. Besides,it helps individuals to be patient because more time is devoted to the individuals to be able to know how to play. This will help children later in life to be calm when they encounter obstacles in life. In conclusion,the essay discussed both sides of the argument as well as my opinion.I and some schools of thought are of the view that I.T gadget is detrimental to the youngsters because of their health whereas others opine that it is advantageous to them because of creativity.