It has become very common for people to borrow money. Most people have a Credit Card, a mortgage and often they will buy a car on credit as well. Is this a good idea is it too risky? Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Across all countries worldwide, it is very common that people borrow money for different purposes. Most people have a Credit card, a mortgage and often they will buy a car on credit as well. Borrowing money is obviously risky but many people do not have other choices. In the following paragraphs I will discuss on the pros and cons of borrowing money. First, the reason that people borrow money is that they are not rich enough to afford some assets, eventually they have no choice than to take a mortgage from the bank to achieve their goals and dreams. For instance, a house is extremely expensive and taking a loan suits them and helps them a lot. However, borrowing money has many risks and implications. Definitely, a person who borrows, money will have to pay interests on the loan and finally he finds himself paying more much more than he has borrowed. Moreover, what if one person is been fired from his job, eventually, he will find himself in a very difficult situation. On the other hand, we often observe that people borrow money for insignificant or lavish expenses just to be fashionable or to be in competition with their friends or neighbours. As a result, this person is indebted and lives with stressed Change the form of the verb stress show examples. I believe that borrowing money should be for a good cause like buying a house, taking a study loan for the tertiary education or borrow money for medical purposes. I do not favour credit cards as they represent money that someone does not hold and people tend to buy luxury products that they do not even need. In conclusion, I believe that borrowing money helps people to attain their goals in life. Notably, I believe that people should be indebted for good purposes and not on unnecessary things. I strongly agree that the advantage of borrowing money is more significant than having drawbacks.