In many developing countries, there is an increased movement of workers from rural areas in to cities. Why do you think this happens? What problems can this cause?

In the modern era, enormous people from the countryside have increasingly immigrated to urban areas, which is a concern in numerous underdeveloped countries across the world. In this essay, the causes of huge immigration and the adverse effect on humanity will be presented before my conclusion is reached. The first reason that leads people to move into the big cities is a better opportunity. There are more available jobs, which provide a high salary compared to rural zones. For example, a fresh graduate can work as a receptionist in hotels, an officer in prestigious companies, a teacher in schools, and so on, but it is very difficult to find these types of careers in remote areas. Furthermore, the capital city has better infrastructures including shopping malls, schools, universities, hospitals, cinemas, etc., which facilitate citizens to have better well-being. These two main reasons encourage individuals to move to urban zones. Despite career advancement and better livelihood, urbanization has disastrous effects on individuals. To begin, overpopulation in the capital city can contribute to anxiety and depression among citizens due to traffic congestion. To illustrate, living in Bangkok, Thailand, the highest rate of traffic jams city in the world, I have to spend more than an hour on the road every day commuting, which makes me stressed and bored. Moreover, pollution attributed to urbanization can trigger related health problems. Residents living in urban are prone to various illnesses such as asthma, migraine, and so on because they are surrounded by smoke released by cars and buses. In conclusion, urban immigration is the predominant concern for all countries worldwide. the main cause of the problems is that people seek better careers and well-being in life. Eventually, mental and physical health problems become the detrimentrious effects of urbanization.