Some organizations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Some companies advise strictly to follow the dress code. However, some other companies give freedom to their employees in terms of outfits and concentrate only on their contribution to work. As far as I am concerned I think different professions need different types of clothes and in the essay I will explain the reason behind my opinion by explaining both views. To begin with, in an organisation, where they cherish all the cultures allow workers to wear comfortable clothes based on their individual choices. They are of the opinion that if the employees are given freedom of clothing they feel respected and work for the company with responsibility and loyalty. For instance, the community of Jewish have their own belief about their way of dressing due to which if, they are found to follow dress codes, many times the trend to quit the job. As a result, the employer loses an efficient worker due to strict outfit rules. On the other hand, the freedom of dressing on their choices might lead to a few problems in the workplace, especially when dealing with hazardous substances. For example, in chemical manufacturing,industries workers should wear on the basis of safety rules to avoid injuries. Moreover, in such places wearing clothes from home is considered unacceptable as they can even carry dangerous chemicals into the environment. In conclusion, depending on the working place, flexibility in dressing is acceptable only if it does not involve any contagious materials. Nevertheless, the safety of individuals comes first hence, a mandatory dress code is highly sustainable.